It is currently Sun 19 Nov 2017 03:09 GMT
Change font size

ICT and electrical

Internet

All about Internet service providers, cable and satellite TV, telephones, electrical goods, power supply...

Internet

Postby goodfella » Sun 5 Mar 2006 02:18 GMT

Is the internet readily available in bulgaria? and what is the quality/cost like?


I am looking to rent a place out for a year and need to use the internet for my work

Thanks for any help
Posted by:
goodfella
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 5 Mar 2006 02:16 GMT

internet

Postby ellie00 » Tue 28 Mar 2006 11:11 GMT

the internet is good in varna but going outside then its a nightmare and expensive the best thing to do is go to a internet cafe normal 2-3levs an hour.

ellie
Posted by:
ellie00
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 28 Mar 2006 11:04 GMT

Internet

Postby sivriyan » Sun 2 Apr 2006 12:33 GMT

You could register an ADSL connection through BTC. The quality is excellent, they will charge you 39 leva /appr. £10/ VAT included per month.
This link may give you the information you need.
http://www.btc.bg/en/residential.php?sel=1&cat=4
Posted by:
sivriyan
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 19 Mar 2006 13:10 GMT

Postby BG Lawyer » Tue 11 Apr 2006 21:17 GMT

Internet is available almost everywhere in Bulgaria (except if you buy a house deep in the forest:-)))

But before buying you should hire and advisor to check the status of all property documents - if you do not have clear documents Bulgarian Telecommunication Company may refuse to connect you to the network.

And this is the least risk if you have documentation problems...

bglawyer@dir.bg
Posted by:
BG Lawyer
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 11 Apr 2006 21:00 GMT
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Postby sarahjane » Thu 25 May 2006 08:15 GMT

We have access to the internet in Burgas (LAN dialup) and ADSL also. We also have it not far from the coastal town of Sozopol. It really isn't a porblem.
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
sarahjane
Free member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon 6 Mar 2006 16:19 GMT
Location: Near Bourgas and Sozopol, Village of Veselie

Postby kenneth mccarter » Tue 2 Jan 2007 22:43 GMT

hi
I have been having problems getting broadband and tv package in the russe area we are in a town called slivo pole.eny help please.


ken
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
kenneth mccarter
Free member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006 18:11 GMT
Location: uk

BG native

Postby BG native » Fri 12 Jan 2007 18:33 GMT

Slivo pole is just a vilage(actualy not so litle) but in the vilages especially in the smoller one still there is some wide range of problems .
Posted by:
BG native
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 12 Jan 2007 17:49 GMT


Return to ICT and electrical



cron