It is currently Sat 24 Aug 2019 13:54 GMT
Change font size

Latest Message from British Expat:

• Five pub quiz questions – Quick Quiz
    As a change from our usual helping of country-related trivia, here's a tasty selection of five "pub quiz" type general knowledge questions. Have a go!

Where to live in Malta or Gozo?

Location with best Internet

Can't decide where on the islands to live? Find out more about the best and worst places here!

Location with best Internet

Postby steveclv » Mon 12 Aug 2013 15:51 GMT

My wife and I (British Nationals) have been living in the USA for the last 10 years and we are now relocating to Malta in November.

I will be setting up my own business (I am a Web/IT professional) and so really need fast and reliable Internet. My Wife would also like to be close to the sea with a sea view.

I understand that the island is getting Fiber Optic Broadband Internet so can anyone tell me where we should be looking for a long term rental where we can get FO broadband and get a sea view?

Secondly, we have found a car rental company that will rent us a car for E350 for the month all inclusive - are there any restrictions regarding renting for long term as it sounds more competitive then trying to buy/register/insure my own car.

Many thanks

Steve
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
steveclv
Free member

Postby gozomark » Mon 12 Aug 2013 17:13 GMT

Hi Steve, and welcome to the forum :-)

I'll leave internet questions to others, but the car hire price seems decent - no restrictions on hiring long term
Posted by:
gozomark
Site Admin

Postby steveclv » Mon 12 Aug 2013 17:45 GMT

Thanks, I'll go and negotiate a 6 month rental :)

Anyone know about Fiber Optics?
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
steveclv
Free member

Postby Dave » Mon 12 Aug 2013 18:05 GMT

Hi, Steve, and welcome. :-)