It is currently Sat 18 Aug 2018 00:21 GMT
Change font size

    Latest Message from British Expat:

  • Five questions about Ukraine – Quick Quiz
    It's the largest country by land area that lies entirely within Europe. And the first line of its national anthem says, reassuringly, that it's not dead yet. But what else do you know about Ukraine?

ICT and electrical

Internet

All about Internet service providers, cable and satellite TV, telephones, electrical goods, power supply...

Internet

Postby goodfella » Sun 5 Mar 2006 02:18 GMT

Is the internet readily available in bulgaria? and what is the quality/cost like?


I am looking to rent a place out for a year and need to use the internet for my work

Thanks for any help
Posted by:
goodfella
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 5 Mar 2006 02:16 GMT

internet

Postby ellie00 » Tue 28 Mar 2006 11:11 GMT

the internet is good in varna but going outside then its a nightmare and expensive the best thing to do is go to a internet cafe normal 2-3levs an hour.

ellie
Posted by:
ellie00
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 28 Mar 2006 11:04 GMT

Internet

Postby sivriyan » Sun 2 Apr 2006 12:33 GMT

You could register an ADSL connection through BTC. The quality is excellent, they will charge you 39 leva /appr. £10/ VAT included per month.
This link may give you the information you need.
http://www.btc.bg/en/residential.php?sel=1&cat=4
Posted by:
sivriyan
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 19 Mar 2006 13:10 GMT

Postby BG Lawyer » Tue 11 Apr 2006 21:17 GMT

Internet is available almost everywhere in Bulgaria (except if you buy a house deep in the forest:-)))

But before buying you should hire and advisor to check the status of all property documents - if you do not have clear documents Bulgarian Telecommunication Company may refuse to connect you to the network.

And this is the least risk if you have documentation problems...

bglawyer@dir.bg
Posted by:
BG Lawyer
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 11 Apr 2006 21:00 GMT
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Postby sarahjane » Thu 25 May 2006 08:15 GMT

We have access to the internet in Burgas (LAN dialup) and ADSL also. We also have it not far from the coastal town of Sozopol. It really isn't a porblem.
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
sarahjane
Free member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon 6 Mar 2006 16:19 GMT
Location: Near Bourgas and Sozopol, Village of Veselie

Postby kenneth mccarter » Tue 2 Jan 2007 22:43 GMT

hi
I have been having problems getting broadband and tv package in the russe area we are in a town called slivo pole.eny help please.


ken
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
kenneth mccarter
Free member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 30 Dec 2006 18:11 GMT
Location: uk

BG native

Postby BG native » Fri 12 Jan 2007 18:33 GMT

Slivo pole is just a vilage(actualy not so litle) but in the vilages especially in the smoller one still there is some wide range of problems .
Posted by:
BG native
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 12 Jan 2007 17:49 GMT


Return to ICT and electrical