It is currently Sat 30 May 2020 08:47 GMT
Change font size

Chinwags

Popping in to say 'hello'

Talk about the weather, make new friends, comment on anything, pop in to say "hello". [Please DO NOT post country-specific questions here - they belong on the relevant country forum in the In-Country Experts Forum.]

Popping in to say 'hello'

Postby kendalcottages » Tue 5 Jan 2010 15:21 GMT

Hi everyone

My name is Paul and I live in the UK. Kendal in South Cumbria, to be precise. I work in IT and travel, and have been involved with the web since the early days (1993).

Pleased to meet you all...
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
kendalcottages
Free member

Postby Dave » Tue 5 Jan 2010 16:48 GMT

Nice to see you here, Paul. :-D

I've never been to Kendal - the closest I've ever been to the Lake District is by driving past on the M6. From what I've seen, definitely my loss!

Maybe next time Kay and I are in the UK we'll mosey on down/up - though as we're not planning to return to the UK until or unless we have to, that's not likely to happen any time soon. ;-)
British Newspapers Online - your handy guide to the UK's national, regional and local press!
ErgoGuides - Great travel and business eBooks from British Expat!
Posted by:
Dave
Site Admin

Postby kendalcottages » Tue 5 Jan 2010 17:06 GMT

Awwww, shame on you... you'd be back here in a shot if you had been. ;)

Hmm... OK, maybe not, but the scenery is beautiful. A bit more sun once in a while would be a bonus, though.
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
kendalcottages
Free member

Postby Kay » Tue 5 Jan 2010 17:09 GMT

Hi Paul

Great to have you here. :D

I think I have been to the Lake District. (My geography ain't great.) I had a stay in Cockermouth for a week or so while waiting to be sent out to one of these funny countries where I used to work. It's a beautiful area.