It is currently Sun 16 Jun 2019 10:29 GMT
Change font size

Latest Message from British Expat:

• Five questions about Benin – Quick Quiz
    Try our Quick Quiz about Benin - known as Dahomey before 1975 and one of the most powerful kingdoms of pre-colonial West Africa.

Housing/Property

Izvorova in General Toshivo

Old or new? Buy or rent? Dealing with builders, notaries, agents etc? Try here for info. NO ADVERTISING - adverts belong in our classifieds section. Any property ads, self-promotion etc will be deleted.

Izvorova in General Toshivo

Postby clive » Sun 30 Aug 2009 19:41 GMT

HI everyone, i have recently bought a house in Izvorova are there any other english people near by, I am an english builder project manager and intend on doing the work my self so any tips or advice would be appreciated. it would be nice to meet other people also.
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
clive
Free member

Postby madman » Wed 21 Oct 2009 08:40 GMT

Hi Clive, I'm looking at a house in the same village, I know very little about it at the moment, so maybe we should share info, and a beer when I get there!

cheers
Andy

andy"cut_this_bit_out"@ukclowns.com
Posted by:
madman

house in Izvorova

Postby clive » Wed 21 Oct 2009 11:25 GMT

Hi Andy, You say you are looking to buy or have you bought? my house is about half way into the village. Which agent did you buy your property with. I am just know looking to put a knew sceptic tank in. once this is completed i may be spending a little more time over there.
best regards clive

[No advertising, thank you gentlemen :) Site Admin]
Reminder: Premium Membership is required for access to private messages. Sign up now!
Posted by:
clive
Free member

Postby Trev » Wed 21 Oct 2009 12:47 GMT

Clive,

You should be careful about installing a NEW septic tank. They are no longer allowed. Should be a holding tank that is emptied on a regular basis, i.e., when it is full.