It is currently Fri 3 Apr 2020 12:02 GMT
Change font size

Photographers and Artists

Hola!

Looks like we have a few photographers and artists in our midst so here's a place to talk about all photography, art, and related subjects.

Hola!

Postby DigiTrog » Mon 30 May 2005 08:41 GMT

Hi,

Just found this site via the Living and Working in Spain book. I'm a photographer and artist who recently moved to Spain permanently (residencia applied for) with the aim of restoring an old cave in Northern Andalucia from it's 'raw' beginnings.

I've ended up in a farmhouse but, still intend to move into a cave sometime. Problems with internet access/landline in the caves I have my eyes on.

Like all newbies abroad I'm full of questions. Most importantly I need info about satellite phones and web access. Cost, bandwidth, upload limitations, service providers etc etc etc. Anyone here know of any services available in Andalucia/Southern Spain?

I'm probably in the wrong forum! My own site features some of my photography but, it's a bit empty at present due to my lack of internet access. There are also boards relevant to living in Southern Spain and restoring cave houses but, they're also a bit empty :cry:

Note to moderator; please move to appropriate forum if I've got it wrong. Remove my link if you feel I'm just promoting my own photography holidays venture. I'm not. More interested in getting people to use my boards (relevant only to Southern Spain).
Posted by:
DigiTrog

Postby spainboy » Mon 30 May 2005 10:52 GMT

Hola and welcome.
Sounds like an interesting time ahead for you and knowing spanish red tape maybe a long one. I dont know if i could live in a cave ,the idea sounds nice , but the feeling of all that weight above would give me a stoop.

You wiil get better answers if you post in the Spanish forum, link "in- country experts " above.or here