It is currently Thu 2 Apr 2020 07:22 GMT
Change font size

Photographers and Artists

I'm a student again

Looks like we have a few photographers and artists in our midst so here's a place to talk about all photography, art, and related subjects.

I'm a student again

Postby Kay » Fri 26 May 2006 13:42 GMT

I've always wanted to study art so I've stopped messing about and have signed up on an art and design foundation course. It looks really good so far, although a bit of a challenge.

I'm looking forward to it!

If you're interested you can see more about it here:

http://www.studioartschool.co.uk/index.aspx
Not Delia - Foodie blog with lots of reviews and recipes.
Posted by:
Kay
Site Admin

Postby Savannah_Alan » Fri 26 May 2006 14:59 GMT

Congratulations. I wish I had time to do something like that. Always fancied myself being able to draw and paint. Oh well.

I hope you enjoy it and it isn't too much pressure. You probably deserve a rest after your last round.

Alan.
Don't forget, there's much going on at the main site: http://www.britishexpat.com
The Safe Scooter Riding blog. www.ScootSafely.com
Posted by:
Savannah_Alan
Supporter

Location: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA - Originally from Southend-On-Sea, Essex.

Postby Kay » Fri 26 May 2006 15:49 GMT

Thanks, Alan. :D

I dunno if I'll be any good but when you pay for a course it tends to focus the mind a bit. It's a bit of a worry, though, as part of the introductory project I have to create a 3D representation of me. :shock:

Sounds like fun! Yes, I think I need a break from the heavy academic stuff - not ready yet for the PhD, and maybe never will be. 8)
Posted by:
Kay
Site Admin

Postby Savannah_Alan » Fri 26 May 2006 15:55 GMT