UK General Election

The 2015 General Election in the UK takes place on Thursday 7 May 2015 in all 650 constituencies of the United Kingdom Parliament. As ever, polls open at 0700 BST and close at 2200 BST. Counting is likely to last well into the following day in several constituencies, with every indication so far that, as in 2010, there’ll be a “hung Parliament” (if you’re a Labour or Conservative supporter) or a “balanced Parliament” (if you vote Lib Dem, Green, SNP, Plaid Cymru or UKIP) at the end of it.

If you haven’t already registered as an overseas voter, then you’d better get moving—the deadline for registrations is 20 April.